Washington State University

Washington State University

Washington State University is one of the foremost public research-oriented educational institutions in the U.S. It is renowned across the globe for providing high-quality post-secondary education in a wide range of disciplines. The university was founded in 1890 as the Washington Agricultural College and School of Science, but was later renamed to State College of Washington, and finally the Washington State University. The educational institution is currently being run under the leadership of Elson Floyd, who is serving as the tenth president of the Washington State University.

Student Enrollment

Washington State University currently has over twenty-six thousand students enrolled in its various undergraduate, graduate and post-graduate degree programs. Some twenty-one thousand students are currently enrolled in various undergraduate degree programs, with approximately three thousand post-graduate students working towards their desired post-graduate degree qualifications.

Degree Programs Offered

Washington State University offers worldwide recognized associate’s, bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral level degrees in about 200 fields of study. The research school also runs online distance-learning programs specifically designed for students wishing to acquire an accredited qualification from the comfort of their homes. Washington State University through its online distance-learning arm provides eight undergraduate degrees, a professional master’s and an MBA program to prospective students from all corners of the globe.

The university’s academic structure is divided into the following ten academic colleges:

  1. College of Veterinary Medicine
  2. College of Sciences
  3. College of Nursing
  4. College of Liberal Arts
  5. College of Pharmacy
  6. College of Engineering and Architecture
  7. College of Education
  8. College of Communication
  9. College of Business
  10. College of Agricultural, Human  and Natural Resource Sciences

Accreditation Status

Washington State University is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Northwest Association of Schools and Colleges to administer and award associate’s, bachelor’s, master’s and doctorate degrees in the U.S.

Campus Locations

Washington State University runs four campuses, including the main campus located in the rural Pullman area of Washington. The school has sister campuses in the following areas of Washington:

  • Spokane
  • Vancouver
  • Northern Richland

Frequently Asked Question(s)

Q:How many courses are offered in Washington State University Online?

A:Washington State University Online offers worldwide recognized associate, bachelor, master and doctoral level degrees in about 200 fields of study.

Q:Are the Washington State University degrees recognized throughout the United States?

A:The Washington State University degrees are accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Northwest Association of Schools & Colleges and the Washington State Board of Education. These accreditations make the Washington University a much respected and renowned institute of the United States.

Q:Does the Washington State University offer the MBA programs in Vancouver?

A:The Vancouver campus of Washington State University offers the Masters in Business Administration (MBA) Program.

Q:I was going through the Washington State College degrees and was wondering what are the financial aid options there?

A:Just like any top of the line university in the United States, Washington State University also has a dedicated financial aid department that provides vigorous and comprehensive financial aid to needy and worthy students. You can apply for grants, loans, general scholarships, college bound scholarships, work - study as well as exemptions. To apply for the various financial aid, you need to submit your past credentials as well as an updated filled FAFSA form.

Ask your Question

* All Fields are Required
Call Now(877) 721-2529