Regis University

Regis University

Regis University is a co-educational Jesuit academic institution steeped in Roman Catholic tradition. The university is located in Denver, Colorado, along with its three other professional sister colleges. Regis University was founded in 1877 by the Society of Jesus as Las Vegas College. The educational institute was later turned into a full-fledged university, and moved to its current location in Denver, Colorado. It offers various undergraduate and graduate level degree qualifications in liberal arts, humanities, computer, management, and education.

Student Enrollment

Regis University has a total student enrollment of over fifteen thousand students. Most of these students are enrolled in various undergraduate and graduate level degree programs in subjects such as accounting, economics, visual arts, neuroscience, and others.

Programs Offered

Regis University offers worldwide recognized associate’s, bachelor’s, master’s and professional programs in a wide variety of subjects ranging from courses in non-traditional subjects such as Christian Leadership to more commonly found courses in fields such as mathematics, chemistry and biology.

The Denver based university’s academic structure is divided into following departments and schools:


  1. School of Management
  2. School of Computer and Information Sciences
  3. School of Education and Counseling
  4. School of Humanities and Social Sciences
  5. School of Pharmacy
  6. School of Physical Therapy
  7. Loretto Heights School of Nursing


  1. Department of Health Care Ethics
  2. Department of Health Care Administration


Accreditation Status

Regis University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools to administer and award undergraduate, graduate, and post-graduate degrees in the state of Colorado. The university is also a member of the Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities.

Campus Locations  

Regis University’s academic and administrative buildings are divided into three different colleges.

  1. Regis College
  2. Rueckert-Hartman College for Health Professions
  3. College for Professional Studies

Each of these colleges is situated in Denver, Colorado, and has separate buildings for both administrative and academic purposes.  

Program Listing


Frequently Asked Question(s)

Q:Does Regis University offer any of its degree programs online?

A:Yes, Regis University offers various accredited degree programs online. You can check our website for further info on online degree programs offered by the Regis University.

Q:Does Regis University offer associate degrees online?

A:Regis University is an accredited famous online institute offering various areas of specializations in its degree programs. It offers bachelors and masters degree programs in its online institute. To pursue an associate's degree at Regis University, you need to apply to its various campuses in US.

Q:I wanted to know the courses offered in Regis University Database Technologies graduate program?

A:Regis University is offering Masters in Database Technologies. In this two year program, the students will get to study a number of courses such as, information technology foundations, economics and financial analysis for technology managers, information technology infrastructure, relational database systems, data warehouse technologies and distributed information database management systems.

Ask your Question

* All Fields are Required
Call Now(877) 721-2529